Panko

Panko What?

panko

Yeah, that’s what I thought too. I was reading a recipe

from my favorite recipe site (melskitchencafe.com), and it called for “Panko” bread crumbs. Hmm…don’t have that in my kitchen. Turns out they are deep fried bread crumbs. SIGN ME UP!

So, on my next trip to the grocery store, I picked up a box.

For dinner the other night, I made Potato Wedges and Chicken Strips with the oh so wonderful Panko Bread Crumbs. A new favorite.

chicken

Link for the Potato Wedges: http://www.melskitchencafe.com/2011/09/jo-jo-potato-wedges.html

For the chicken, I basically just used the same bread crumb mixture as the Potato Wedges.

Leave a Reply

