Valentines Day

vday

With a lot of persuasion, Kendall got me to spend a bit of money so we could go out to dinner on our first Valentines Day as a Mr. and Mrs.

Deciding where to go is always a tough one, I wanted Chinese…and well, he didn’t. But, we ended up settling on Vietnamese food. Turns out there is a place right down the street from our humble abode. It ended up being a lot of fun, and the food wasn’t half bad. Biggest bonus: our meal was only $13.00 for both of us AND I had left overs. So, I thought I’d be generous, and I gave the 15 year old and 12 year old who happened to be working a whoppin’ $5.00 tip.

Happy Valentines Sweet Heart. Thank you for talking me into going out to dinner. It’s one of our favorite things to do and I’m so glad we got to do it after so long.

Leave a Reply

