And So It Begins

I officially feel like a married woman now. I’m all settled into a “married people” ward, and with that comes Relief Society Activities. I was asked to be in charge of Book Club. Luckily, Provo City Library has book club sets with “How to guides” on how to run a book club, or I would be lost…I’m still just kinda making it up as I go.

Book Club

Set up for Book Club Week #2

This month we are reading “The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society” by: Mary Ann Shaffer. Thank you Cindy for the recommendation. It is a book completely composed of letters; set right after WWII. It takes you back to a time where life was slower and people were appreciative of everything good. Plus, as an extra bonus, the protagonist (Juliet Ashton) is witty, a bit snappy, and a little bit of a 1940’s feminist…but still a romantic. It’s a good, simple read and I highly recommend it.

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

Leave a Reply

