Ballet or Balaie?

 

ballet funny

While grading some papers for my dance classes, I came across a little treasure –  This is one of my students describing her experience at a ballet class:

“I went to the balaie, I tondod, Playad, and liped. I learned to have good poster.”

TRANSLATION: “I went to ballet. I did some tendus, plies, and leaps. I learned how to have good posture.”

p.s. I realize this is only funny to people who are ballet dancers.

One thought on “Ballet or Balaie?

Leave a Reply

