“Where am I? Oh, Here I am.”

arsenic

This is one of my favorite movie quotes of all time. It if from “Arsenic and Old Lace,” a classic 1940’s mystery staring Cary Grant.  I highly recommend it. Click here for more info on the movie…you can even rent it for 2.99 if your heart so desires.

Today I have feel like I found “Kelli” again. Although I was once again diagnosed with Clinical Depression at yet another doctors appointment, today was a great day.  I woke up happy and even put on my bright pink pants (which my students loved…haha). I had my crazy energy back at work and found myself talking fast and jumping up and down in excitement as I was teaching my students. At the end of the day, I turned to one of my students, the president of my hip-hop club, and said: “I feel like Kelli is back.” He said, “yeah, you seem more like yourself today.”

So, I start taking Anti-Depressant medication tomorrow, and hopefully I can start feeling like myself everyday. But for now, my blessing for the day is DEFINITELY finding “Kelli” again.

Leave a Reply

