Some Twang

Today I am so grateful for creative expression. I am currently sitting in my car, parked on the aide of the road. It’s about 9:30pm and I’m listening to NPR late night jazz. There is a particularly twangy piece on now, and I’m loving it. It’s seeping into all those little empty places in my soul and filling it with twangy sunshine.

Today was filled with wondrous creativity:

I had so much fun with my middle school dancers. We projected giant silhouettes of ourselves in positive/negative shapes on the wall.

I was able to hear Kendall play an original song. I loved it.

The cherry on top was dancing with my dear Stephanie White. There is such a joyous creative realease that comes with dancing.

Leave a Reply

